(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
Nobody Knows But You
Quill Tree Books

Nobody Knows But You

Regular price $17.99 $17.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Nobody Knows But You
Author(s): Anica Mrose Rissi

The nail-bitingly intense story of a summer at camp that ends in a disturbing death—and depicts a powerful friendship that won’t ever be forgotten. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Broken Things.

Kayla is still holding on to Lainie’s secrets.

After all, Lainie is Kayla’s best friend. And despite Lainie’s painful obsession with her on-again, off-again boyfriend, and the ways he has tried to come between them, friends don’t spill each other’s secrets. They don’t betray each other’s trust.

The murder at the end of the summer doesn’t change all that.

Besides—Kayla knows that the truth is not the whole story.  



Review(s):
"Rissi (Always Forever Maybe) intersperses news reports, eyewitness testimony, personal letters and texts, and court transcripts to recount the eight summer weeks that led to a brutal murder at Camp Cavanick...Exceptional pacing creates a breathless, adrenaline-filled chase through Kayla’s memories."
"Musings on memory and perception add thematic complexity, and Kayla’s biting commentary on the role of gender and race in the trial offer more food for thought. Readers...will be satisfied by the psychological tension and twists here."



ISBN:  9780062685315