(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
The Other Side of the Sky
HarperTeen

The Other Side of the Sky

Regular price $19.99 $19.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Other Side of the Sky
Author(s): Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner

"Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner prove they are two living goddesses of writing, creating two compelling worlds with high stakes and gripping emotions." —Sarah Rees Brennan, New York Times bestselling author of the Demon's Lexicon trilogy and the Lynburn Legacy series

New York Times bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have crafted a gripping tale of magic and logic, fate and choice, and a deadly love. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Brandon Sanderson.

Prince North’s home is in the sky, in a gleaming city held aloft by intricate engines, powered by technology. Nimh is the living goddess of her people on the Surface, responsible for providing answers, direction—hope.

North’s and Nimh’s lives are entwined—though their hearts can never be. Linked by a terrifying prophecy and caught between duty and fate, they must choose between saving their people or succumbing to the bond that is forbidden between them.

Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Beyond the End of the World!



Review(s):
"Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner prove they are two living goddesses of writing, creating two compelling worlds with high stakes and gripping emotions."
“A vivid and compulsive thriller set in a beautiful, perilous world of myths and treachery. You won’t want to put it down.”
“Kaufman and Spooner, who also collaborated on the Starbound Trilogy, return with another richly drawn, tantalizingly romantic sf series starter. An especially action-packed back half will ensure readers come running back for the next volume.” 
“A book that absolutely shimmers with beauty.” 
“Coauthors Kaufman and Spooner (the Unearthed duology) reunite for this propulsive, tender-hearted duology opener… evocative prose, escalating intrigue, and charismatic, predominantly olive- and brown-skinned characters with diverse sexual orientations and gender identities keep the pages turning.”
“A complex, intricately woven tale, placed in an intriguing and unique world. This passionate story will thrill devotees of Kaufman and Spooner’s “Starbound” series while also appealing to fans of Naomi Novik, Marissa Meyer, and Claudia Gray.”
Praise for Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner’s STARBOUND series: “Absolutely brilliant. This is the sci fi I’ve been waiting for!” 
“One of the most intense, thrilling, and achingly beautiful stories I’ve ever read. Kaufman and Spooner will break your heart with skilled aplomb, and you’ll thank them for it. Absolutely incredible! If I have to, I will come to your house and shove this book into your hands.”
“With rich, complex characters and a dynamic—and dangerous—new world, THESE BROKEN STARS completely transported me.” 
“These Broken Stars is at its heart a love story. Voiced in alternate chapters, Lilac and Tarver are characters of depth, complexity, and strength, young people who alternately elicit the reader’s admiration, frustration, and sympathy. While the book is the first of a promised trilogy, it stands on its own as a testament to love, loyalty, courage, and the power of good over dystopian greed and perversity.” 



ISBN:  9780062893338