(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
Would I Lie to the Duke : The Union of the Rakes
Avon

Would I Lie to the Duke : The Union of the Rakes

Regular price $7.99 $7.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Would I Lie to the Duke
Author(s): Eva Leigh

When an ambitious entrepreneur pretends to be a lady of means, she catches the eye—and heart—of a duke...

Jessica McGale’s family business desperately needs investors and she’s determined to succeed at any cost. But she knows London’s elite will never look twice at a humble farm girl like herself. Posing as “Lady Whitfield,” however, places her in the orbit of wealthy, powerful people—most notably the Duke of Rotherby. His influence and support could save her company, but Jess never expected the effect he’d have on her.

Society thinks Noel is a notorious, carefree duke who dabbles in investments, but there’s a side to him that only his closest friends see. When he crosses paths with Lady Whitfield at a business bazaar, his world tilts on its axis. She’s brilliant and compelling, and brings him to his knees like no woman has before. Trust is difficult for Noel, but Jess makes him believe anything is possible. . .

As time ticks down on her Cinderella scheme, the thought of achieving her goal at Noel’s expense breaks Jess’s heart. He doesn’t just want her now, he wants her forever. But will her secret end their future before it begins?

Meet the Union of the Rakes—Eva Leigh's latest Regency romance series inspired by the Breakfast Club and other classic 80s films!



Review(s):
"My Fake Rake is a feast of female empowerment, positive friendships, feel-good moments, and social satire. And as the first book in a series, it builds a delicious world you'll want to come back to — hopefully because the delightful supporting characters will get their own stories next."
“divinely charming... Grace and Sebastian are the two of the most glorious dummies ever to grace the pages of a romance novel... The makeover trope is one of the more tired and problematic of the rom-com genre, but Leigh ingeniously turns it on its head, swapping the genders and making Sebastian’s transformation more about social commentary than anything else... our love for these two romantic dunces and their satirical, slow-burn, sexy ruse is nothing but genuine.”
“A jolt of electricity, a blast of fresh air—everything delightful and exciting you could want it to be.” 
"This superbly entertaining, perfectly executed Regency-set love story is not only dazzlingly witty and intensely sexy; it is also a sweetly crafted love letter about the power of learning, literature, and lifelong friendships." 
"Grace and Seb are delightful together, and Seb is a breath of non-alpha-hero fresh air... satisfying for readers of Courtney Milan and Tessa Dare. A sweet faux suitor romance between two scientist friends who find a new passion in one another." 
"In this first book of her new “Union of the Rakes” series, Leigh adopts the fake dating trope to the Regency Era in a wildly fun and entertaining way, introducing characters who are sure to delight fans of this beloved genre."
"charming... The plot is as well developed as the lovers’ growing feelings. Readers will delight in this heartfelt, swoon-worthy tale." 

"Eva Leigh puts inspiring, forthright female characters at the forefront of her delectable romances... with down-to-earth characters and an enthralling friends-to-lovers storyline, My Fake Rake is a hard one to put down."
“This book is so good! Dorks + rake makeover + kissing = DELICIOUSNESS. Run to read it!!” 
"This book is totally charming."



ISBN:  9780062932426