(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
The Truth Project
Quill Tree Books

The Truth Project

Regular price $17.99 $17.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Truth Project
Author(s): Dante Medema

A heart-wrenching quest for identity every YA reader will relate to, and a deep dive into the meaning of family." —Ellen Hopkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin.

Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A.

But when Cordelia’s GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn’t sure of anything—not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror.

If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?



Review(s):
The Truth Project is a heart-wrenching quest for identity every YA reader will relate to, and a deep dive into the meaning of family."
"A luminous and lovely novel-in-verse about family, identity, and finding your truth. Cordelia's heart-wrenching quest will captivate readers."
"The Truth Project explores love, identity, and family in all its beautiful chaos. Wrapped in exquisite, page-turning prose, this book is impossible to put down until the very end."
"Dante Medema beautifully weaves together an emotional and riveting story of self-discovery, family, and finding out the truth that's inside us all. A stunning debut."

"With luminous writing and characters who feel like friends, The Truth Project is a book with its own gravitational pull. A lyrical, evocative exploration of family, identity, and seeking your truth. Wholly original and totally incandescent."
"The Truth Project is a brave and beautiful debut, shining with honesty, courage, and hope."
A gorgeous, compelling, compulsively readable exploration of family and the truths that define us. I devoured The Truth Project, and I think you will, too.
“A captivating, intricately woven story of identity, family, and how we're shaped by our surroundings. From small-town Alaska to gritty Seattle, Cordelia’s search for belonging brims with honesty and heartache. Each lovely word of this novel-in-verse wields a special kind of power.”
"Gripping. The Truth Project is a fast-paced hybrid novel that blends verse together with texts and emails to paint a picture of a girl trying to figure out who she really is. A great pick for Juleah del Rosario and Sonya Sones fans."
"Poetic elements are well done. A story about family and identity that will appeal to readers who like novels in verse, or books about artistic teens."



ISBN:  9780062954404