(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
You Know I'm No Good
Quill Tree Books

You Know I'm No Good

Regular price $17.99 $17.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
You Know I'm No Good
Author(s): Jessie Ann Foley

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys.

But she doesn’t realize how out of control she seems until she is taken from her home in the middle of the night and sent away to Red Oak Academy, a therapeutic girls' boarding school in the middle of nowhere.

While there, Mia is forced to confront her painful past at the same time she questions why she's at Red Oak. If she were a boy, would her behavior be considered wild enough to get sent away? But what happens when circumstances outside of her control compel Mia to make herself vulnerable enough to be truly seen?

Challenging and thought-provoking, this stunning contemporary YA novel examines the ways society is stacked against teen girls and what one young woman will do to even the odds. 

A Chicago Public Library Best Teen Fiction Selection

A Banks Street Best Children's Book of the Year



Review(s):
"When I love a book, I just inhale, absorb, consume. This book is so good and beautiful and true." 
"An instant winner, reminiscent of the classic Speak, with a caustically funny and searching teen protagonist."
“This is a thoughtful examination of sexual assault, trauma, and misogyny. . . Remarkably moving.”
“Arresting dialogue and tender moments showcase the girls’ distinct and lively personalities while offering striking examples of the way society ignores teenage girls’ experiences.”
“For teens—especially girls—still finding that place between vulnerable and armored, this will be a balm.”
"A captivating portrait of a girl at war with herself, this novel grapples with complex social issues in the guise of one young person’s trauma . . . Recommend this to readers who want a more contemporary, inclusive alternative to Kaysen’s Girl, Interrupted.



ISBN:  9780062957085