(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
Two Truths and a Lie : A Novel
HarperLuxe

Two Truths and a Lie : A Novel

Regular price $29.99 $29.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Two Truths and a Lie
Author(s): Meg Mitchell Moore

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From the author of The Islanders comes a warm, witty and suspenseful novel filled with small-town secrets, summer romance, big time lies and spiked seltzer, in the vein of Liane Moriarty.

Truth: Sherri Griffin and her daughter, Katie, recently moved to the idyllic beach town of Newburyport, Massachusetts. They’ve been welcomed by Rebecca Coleman, unofficial former leader of the Newburyport Mom Squad, and her teenage daughter Alexa, Katie’s new babysitter.

Truth: Alexa has time on her hands after a falling-out with her friends involving her popular YouTube channel. Katie can’t be left alone because of nightmares that don’t jibe with Sherri’s vague story about her past. Rebecca Coleman has been spending time with someone she doesn’t want people to know about just yet.

Lie: There’s no new man in Rebecca’s life, and it’s definitely not one connected to the Mom Squad. Alexa isn’t seeing anyone new herself and plans on shutting down her YouTube channel before leaving for college. Sherri Griffin’s real name is Sherri Griffin, and a bad divorce is all she’s running from.

A blend of propulsive thriller and gorgeous summer read, Two Truths and a Lie reminds us that happiness isn’t always a day at the beach, some secrets aren’t meant to be shared, and the most precious things are the people we love.



Review(s):
"This fast-paced, witty beach read has all the elements of a great drama, including a Greek chorus of second-grade moms providing color commentary. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Little Fires Everywhere."
“[A] scintillating, dishy, and dark novel perfect for those who enjoyed Never Have I Ever and Big Little Lies.”
“Meg Mitchell Moore fills [Maeve Binchy’s] big shoes. . . . If you’re feeling landlocked and water-deprived, The Islanders is the ticket to the getaway you need.”
“Moore’s narrative is fast-paced, and her lead characters are flawed and believable. Readers looking for an emotional tale will find much to enjoy.”
“With complex characters and vivid landscape descriptions, this fun beach read from Moore has just enough drama to keep readers wondering how the story will unfold. For fans of women’s fictions such as the works of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer.”
“A beautifully in-depth novel chronicling the intersection of the lives of three strangers during one fateful summer. [Moore’s] characters are strong, and the realistic situations are both heartfelt and heartbreaking. An excellent combination of character exploration and intrigue.”



ISBN:  9780062999153