(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
One True Patriot : A Novel
HarperLuxe

One True Patriot : A Novel

Regular price $29.99 $29.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
One True Patriot
Author(s): Sean Parnell

Special operative Eric Steele must stop a foreign assassin targeting top-tier U.S. military personnel and derail a strike aimed at the heart of America in this third electrifying military thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of All Out War, perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy

Two months after taking down terrorist Aleksandr Zakayev, Eric Steele is back in action. Though he is completing his Alpha assignments with the same deadly efficiency as always, he has lingering questions about his missing father—and his own future in the Program.

When Steele gets the alert that a fellow Alpha is in serious trouble, he rushes to Paris—only to arrive too late. Jonathan Raines, Stalker Six, is dead, the victim of a brutal attack. While on leave in the City of Light, Raines had met an attractive art historian who lured him into a trap. Before she vanished, the mysterious woman left a warning for anyone from the Alpha program who might follow her.

One of the best and most effective warriors in the top-secret Program, Steele has been trained to take on enemies, and no threat will deter him from avenging a fallen brother. But the killer won’t be easy to find. The search takes Steele around the world, from France, to the Adriatic coast of Italy, to the outskirts of Aleppo, Syria, and to a top-secret prison in Russia— where, unexpectedly, he finds more clues about his father—before finally taking him back to the streets of Washington, D.C.

No one is safe while the killer is on the loose, and the danger is heightened when Steele discovers intel that killing Alphas is just the beginning of a larger, more nefarious plot. The real target is much, much bigger—and it’s up to Steele to prevent catastrophe before he becomes the next elite warrior to fall.



Review(s):
“[A] high-octane thriller… Relevant, relentless, and filled with the kind of authenticity you can only get from someone whose been there and done it, Sean Parnell’s One True Patriot is a blistering, action-packed thriller that’s perfect for fans of Mark Greaney and Jack Carr.”
“In the climax, Steele and Kalidi square off in an exciting, bloody exchange around Washington’s National Cathedral… Parnell delivers loads of branded military hardware… and juggernaut plotting. The ending suggests big changes ahead for Steele and the Program. Military action fans will be well satisfied.” 
Man of War is a breakneck-speed thriller with enough action and combat to satisfy any reader.  Eric Steele is a one-man army, and Sean Parnell uses his background in tactics and weapons to bust into the ranks of the best thriller writers out there.”
“Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.”
“An authentic feel that can only come from someone who truly knows combat. The intense action, far-flung settings, and well-drawn inside-dope on covert operations, all add to create a knockout fiction debut by an author who has arrived on the thriller scene with a roar.”
“A fast-paced, all-out action-fest. . . . Steele is the kind of adventure hero whom everyone will want to see succeed, and here he’s up against antagonists who define sheer villainy. . . . Parnell has jumped to the top of the military-thriller class, right up there with Brad Thor and Vince Flynn.”
“A completely gripping story.”
“The mission becomes increasingly complex, dangerous, and engaging once Steele learns that the attack on his home is tied to assassination plans for some of the world’s most prominent leaders… A well-written and well-researched page-turner.”
“Sean Parnell continues to impress with his second novel, a timely action thriller that brings the pain in a big way. . . . Readers will enjoy following Eric Steele as he goes to work killing bad guys and trying to save the world.”
“There is never any lack of action, and putting this thriller down is a tall order.”



ISBN:  9780063028876