(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
(845) 358-9126 | 8 S. Broadway | Nyack, New York 10960 | pickwickbooks@gmail.com | Open 7 Days a Week!
Cart 0
Lola Dutch
Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Lola Dutch

Regular price $17.99 $17.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Lola Dutch
Author(s): Kenneth Wright

Meet Lola Dutch! Created by long-time Etsy sensation Sarah Jane Wright and her husband Kenneth, this delightfully creative character is perfect for fans of Eloise, Fancy Nancy, and Olivia.

Lola Dutch is a delightfully creative girl who is bursting with grand ideas.

From the best ways to serve breakfast -- an elegant feast! -- to the ideal sleeping spot -- a majestic blanket fort, of course! -- Lola is inspired all day long.

Her dear companion Bear sometimes says she is just too much, but Lola is rich with imagination and originality, which even Bear will agree is AMAZING.The unstoppable Lola Dutch is about to show you how to make every day grand and full of fun. You’ll love her so much!

Inspired by their own four gorgeously feisty children, Sarah Jane and Kenneth Wright are thrilled to introduce the unstoppable Lola Dutch and her fresh, fun, commercial, character-driven series.



Review(s):

"Outrageous, extraordinary, and over the top, Lola puts her whole heart into everything." - Starred Review, Foreword Reviews

"The pencil-and-watercolor illustrations add an additional whimsical effect to an already imaginative story. . . . Young readers will love this innovative protagonist and her fanciful ideas." - School Library Journal

"Sara Jane Wright’s gouache and watercolor pictures bring a chic elegance to each page." - Publishers Weekly

"The lighthearted, loose watercolor illustrations are a perfect match for Lola’s whimsical personality and they echo the carefree fun of the text. . . . Reminiscent of Olivia and Fancy Nancy, Lola Dutch’s active imagination will delight young readers searching for some creative fun." - School Library Connection





ISBN:  9781681195513